Jul 22, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog (Curriculog Connected) 
    
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog (Curriculog Connected)

Salem College Academic Calendar 2024-2025



2024 Fall Term

Classes begin August 21 (Wednesday)
Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm) August 28 (Wednesday)
Labor Day September 2 (Monday) Classes Suspended
Census date September 3 (Tuesday)
Fall Fest Day (classes suspended) September 18 (Wednesday)
Fall Break October 14-15 (Monday-Tuesday)
Thanksgiving Holiday November 22-December 1 (Friday at 5:15 pm -Monday at 8 am)
Last day of classes December 10 (Tuesday)
Reading Day December 11 (Wednesday)
Final Examinations December 12-16 (Thursday-Monday)
Final Grades due (by noon) December 19 (Thursday by noon)

2025 Spring Term

Classes begin January 21 (Tuesday)
Deadline to drop or add courses without a grade (5:00 pm) January 28 (Tuesday)
Census date February 3 (Monday)
Spring Break March 7-16 (Monday-Friday)
Celebration of Academic Excellence (classes suspended) April 8 (Tuesday)
Good Friday (classes suspended) April 18 (Friday)
Last day of classes April 30 (Wednesday)
Reading Day May 1 (Thursday)
Final Examinations May 2-6 (Friday-Tuesday)
Final grades due for May Degree Candidates (by 4:00 pm) May 7 (Wednesday)
Commencement May 10 (Saturday)
Final grades due for non-graduating students (5:00 pm) May 12 (Monday)

2025 Summer 10-week

Classes begin May 19 (Monday)
*Memorial Day (classes suspended) May 25 (Monday)
*Juneteenth (classes suspended) June 16 (Monday)
*Independence Day (classes suspended) July 4 (Friday)
Last day of classes July 31 (Thursday)
Final Examinations August 1-2 (Friday-Saturday)
Final Grades due by noon August 8 (Friday)

2025 Summer Term I

Classes begin May 19 (Monday)
*Memorial Day (classes suspended) May 25 (Monday)
*Juneteenth (classes suspended) June 16 (Monday)
Last day of classes June 19 (Thursday)
Final Examinations June 20-21 (Friday-Saturday)
Final Grades due by Noon June 27 (Friday)

2025 Summer Term II

Classes begin June 30 (Monday)
*Independence Day (classes suspended) July 4 (Friday)
Last day of classes July 31 (Thursday)
Final Examinations August 1-2 (Friday-Saturday)
Final Grades due by Noon August 8 (Friday)
*All meeting times and academic work missed during class time will be made up.